Seminole County

Seminole County is the smallest and most densely populated county in Central Florida, with approximately 472,000 residents in 345 square-miles.

Named for the Seminole Indian Tribe, the county includes seven cities: Altamonte Springs, Casselberry, Lake Mary, Longwood, Oviedo, Winter Springs, and Sanford, the county seat. Among its major assets is the Sanford-Orlando International Airport, offering flights to Europe, Central and South America, Canada, and the Caribbean.

Sanford, a city of about 60,000, is also home to the Central Florida Zoo. The Wekiva and St. Johns rivers flow through Seminole County, where many of the state’s most pristine natural springs are located and where the nation’s largest inland regatta takes place every year.

Seminole County recently saw more than 12,000 new businesses open there in one year, and continues to offer economic development incentives through partnerships between the county governments and state and regional bodies such as the Orlando Economic Development Commission and Enterprise Florida.

Explore Seminole County with dbrCommercial and discover how it could be the right place to expand your business.

Contact us now
(407) 847-5428